top of page
Search
  • Tessaa

First Film Project: 5x5 Film Assignment

Updated: Feb 22, 2020

Instruction: Tell a story in 25 seconds




Artistic Statement:

I decided to do this project on "Taking a Hike" because hiking is something I regularly do with my family and always helps me be more mindful and in touch with nature. In this video, I hope to convey the freshness of nature and the beauty of it, along with a step by step process to having a successful and fun hike. Some challenges of this project were the shot types, particularly Bird's Eye view, which involved holding my camera over the edge of a bridge that had a creek underneath it. I want to grow more as an editor as well, doing cleaner cuts to each scene and adding music that really contributes to the feel of the piece. I can't wait to further my video filming/editing/producing experience and this was a great start to the journey!






5x5 Script

Shot 1: Opening titles (black screen)

Shot 2: Putting a snack into a backpack

Shot 3: Tying hiking shoes

Shot 4: Observing surroundings of the creek and trails (panning)

Shot 5: Mindfully walking

Shot 6: Celebrating the end of the hike by jumping up and slapping the End of Trail sign

Shot 7: Ending credits (black screen)

Music: "Bright" music from iMovie




5x5 Storyboards


38 views0 comments
bottom of page